Aquaman: Logo Unveiled, Cast Roster Announced!

James Wan recently revealed that production for Aquaman had begun, and Warner Bros. confirmed the news with a press release. They also revealed the main cast roster and the official logo for the December 21, 2018 release.

There aren’t any surprises on the cast roster, since we were already aware of who was on it. The actors who are joining star Jason Momoa include Temuera Morrison and Nicole Kidman as Tom and Atlanna  Curry (Arthur's parents) and Patrick Wilson as his villainous half-brother Orm, aka the Ocean Master.

Other stars include Yahya Abdul-Mateen II as Black Manta and Dolph Lundgren as Nereus. Amber Heard and Willem Dafoe are reprising Mera and Vulko from Justice League. Now that production is underway, we're likely to come across a few minor casting updates in the coming weeks.

According to the press release, James Wan will shoot the bulk of the first standalone movie for the King of the Seven Seas on the Australia's Gold Coast. Additional filming will take place in Newfoundland, Sicily, and Tunisia.

For Aquaman, James Wan is reuniting with some frequent collaborators, including director of photography Don Burgess, editor Kirk M. Morri, and production designer Bill Brzeski. Kym Barrett is costume designer, and Charles Gibson and Kelvin McIlwain are VFX supervisors.

Peter Safran is producing the upcoming DC Extended Universe installment, and Zack Snyder, Deborah Snyder, Rob Cowan, Jon Berg, and Geoff Johns are executive producers.

Check out the official Aquaman logo below!

Aquaman official logo Official Aquaman logo (Photo Credit - Warner Bros)

Share your thoughts on these Aquaman tidbits via comments, and stay tuned for the latest updates!