The Boys Season 4 Gets June Release Date On Prime Video

No Comments

Amazon has announced the release date for The Boys Season 4. The much-anticipated fourth season of the violent superhero show will debut on Thursday, June 13. This is a full two years after the third season arrived, but Amazon is going to try and make it worth the wait. The first three episodes of the new season will premiere at once. Mark your calendars. 


Episodes will premiere each Thursday thereafter. The season 4 finale will premiere on July 18. The fourth season will contain eight episodes in total. A new poster for the season was released as well, which we’ve included below for you to check out. Amazon remains very interested in this universe as last year’s spin-off series Gen V has been renewed for a second season, which will keep the franchise going for some time. It remains unclear if The Boys will be renewed for a fifth season. That said, it seems likely given the continued popularity of the series. 


Here is the synopsis for The Boys season 4. 


“In Season Four, the world is on the brink. Victoria Neuman is closer than ever to the Oval Office and under the muscly thumb of Homelander, who is consolidating his power. Butcher, with only months to live, has lost Becca’s son and his job as The Boys’ leader. The rest of the team are fed up with his lies. With the stakes higher than ever, they have to find a way to work together and save the world before it’s too late.”


The cast includes Karl Urban (Billy Butcher), Jack Quaid (Hughie Campbell), Antony Starr (Homelander), Erin Moriarty (Starlight), Jessie T. Usher (A-Train), Laz Alonso (Mother’s Milk), Chace Crawford (The Deep), Tomer Capone (Frenchie), Karen Fukuhara (Kimiko), Colby Minifie (Ashley Barrett), Claudia Doumit (Victoria Neuman) and Cameron Crovetti (Ryan). Season Four will see some new stars join the cast in the form of Susan Heyward, Valorie Curry and The Walking Dead’s Jeffrey Dean Morgan.


Eric Kripke serves as the showrunner and executive producer of the show. Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson, the creators of the comic book, also serve as executive producers alongside Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Phil Sgriccia, Michaela Starr, Paul Grellong, David Reed, Meredith Glynn, Judalina Neira, Ken F. Levin and Jason Netter. 


The Boys season 4 premieres June 13 on Prime Video. 


What do you think? Are you excited about the new season? Have you been keeping up with the show? Join in on the conversation over on Facebook or Twitter

The Boys - Prime Video

Previous Post
The Crow Remake Gets Summer 2024 Release Date
Next Post
Dave Bautista Is Done Playing Drax But Not Done With Superhero Movies

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

We use Google Tag Manager to monitor our traffic and to help us AB test new features.

Decline all Services
Accept all Services