New Mutants: First Teaser Trailer to Arrive on October 13!

Get ready, New Mutants fans! The first teaser trailer for the Marvel Comics superhero team’s live-action movie is due tomorrow!


Director Josh Boone took to Instagram to announce that the teaser will launch on Friday, October 13 at 12:01 am PST/3:01 am EST/7:01 am UTC. Taking a unique approach, Boone posted an image with the text 12:01 am PST. The caption:


There’s Something New To Fear #tomorrow #newmutants #teaser #xmen #thenewmutants

The image posted by the New Mutants director Josh Boone posted this image announcing the New Mutants teaser trailer (via Instagram)

We should note that Boone referred to the clip as a teaser, rather than as a trailer. So maybe it's unwise to expect a full-length trailer. The movie will roll into theaters in about six months, so maybe 20th Century Fox isn't ready to give away much about the movie.


Boone's announcement came shortly after Anya Taylor-Joy (Magik) promised that the upcoming X-Men spinoff won’t disappoint New Mutants comic book fans. The 21-year-old actress told HeyYouGuys:


I think the nicest thing about it is that Josh Boone, our director, is just such a fan of the comics, and he loves them so much that he’s really interested in making sure that we do the comics justice for the people who love the characters. You know, we all feel so lucky to be such incredibly loved characters. So, while it’s definitely a departure from the X-Men movies, the fans won’t be disappointed. We definitely kept all the important bits in there.


Check out the interview clip below!


https://youtu.be/uhfSqIq_HRE

The New Mutants cast roster also includes Maisie Williams as Wolfsbane, Charlie Heaton as Cannonball, Henry Zaga as Sunspot, Blu Hunt as Mirage, and Alice Braga as Cecilia Reyes. Boone wrote the script for the April 13, 2018 release with his pal Knate Lee.

Are you excited about the New Mutants teaser trailer? Share via comments, and stay tuned for the latest updates!